Ancestry only allows searches of the database from within the library only. In library access only..
- Consumer Reports
Product reviews and Ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.
- Foundation Center
In library access only.
Access to nearly 22,000 titles from over 100 small and independent publishers, with new titles added regularly.
- HeritageQuest Online
Instantly borrow free digital movies, music, eBooks and more, 24/7 with your library card.
- Investor’s Business Daily
A comprehensive stock rating and investment system. IBD® provides fact-based ratings for all domestically traded stocks and alerts readers to stocks showing signs of strength. This database is only available for use in the library.
Free Expert resume assistance, live interview coaching and tips and resources to help start your job search. Login with your Simsbury library card.
- Learning Express Library
Learning Express provides interactive online practice tests and tutorial courses for academic and licensing tests. Note: Users must sign in with user name and password. If using this database from home, your Simsbury Public Library barcode number is your user name.
- Lerner eBooks
A great collection of fiction and non-fiction books for children.
Learn a new business, technology, or creative skill online, on your own time. Requires a valid Simsbury Library Card.
- Mango Languages
71 languages to choose from. Pick one and conquer the world.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Includes comprehensive information on more than 260,000 securities. The depth of information on each security is extensive. From the library or From home.
Access to more than 5000 audiobook titles published by Recorded Books.
Downloadable ebooks, audiobooks and magazines.
- Plunkett Research Online
Information includes: Industry analysis, market research, profiles of thousands of leading companies (public and private, U.S. and international), industry statistics, industry contacts, and industry glossaries. From the Library or From Home.
- Proquest: Historical Hartford Courant (1764-1991) This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Fom the Library or From Home.
ResearchIT CT NewstandReferenceUSA
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, and 95 K High Tech companies. Use the database in the library or access this database from home Simsbury residents only with valid Library card.
- Includes Hartford Courant , New York Times, Wall Street Journal
Use the database in the library or access from home by entering your current & valid Simsbury Library card number at the password prompt.
- RMA Annual Statement Studies
A database of industry averages and benchmarks, taken directly from the annual statements of actual companies. This online portal includes two publications – Financial Ratios Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.
- Universal Class
Over 500 free online continuing education courses. Requires valid Simsbury Library Card & valid email.
The world’s largest digital library newsstand, offers full-color, interactive digital magazines.