 Ancestry AncestryLibrary is a genealogy database that covers billions of records from census data to directories, and photos to family trees. AncestryLibrary is only available when inside the library and cannot be accessed from home. |  Business Plan Builder Business planning can be a complex and unfamiliar process. Business Plan Builder helps you get started and find the information you need by offering a step-by-step guided experience–complete with the information and tools needed to move through the entire business development life cycle. |  Consumer Reports Product reviews and Ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports. |
 Classica, Craftsy & The Great Courses Classica offers over 1,000 streaming concerts, operas, ballets and documentaries. Prestigious productions of inspiring classical music performances. Craftsy provides access to over 1,300 video tutorials and other crafting resources. Learn to sew, knit, draw, paint, make jewelry, bake, cook, garden, wood work, write and more! Listen to The Great Courses with Libby. No-cost college-level audio lectures from experts in topics ranging from history, better living, science, language learning, and more. Available as EXTRAS in the Libby app. |  GCF Global LearnFree Learn the essential skills you need from Microsoft Office and email, to reading, math, and more — GCFLearnFree offers over 200 topics, over 7,000 lessons, over 1,000 videos, and over 50 interactives and games, free. |  Hoopla No holds. No wait time. Instantly borrow ebooks. audiobooks, movies, comics, music, and more, like BBC and AcornTV series. How get started with Hoopla on iOS, android, or kindle devices. [pdf] |
 JobNow Free Expert resume assistance, live interview coaching and tips and resources to help start your job search. Login with your Simsbury library card. |  Learning Express Learning Express provides interactive online practice tests and tutorial courses for academic and licensing tests. Note: Users must sign in with user name and password. If using this database from home, your Simsbury Public Library barcode number is your user name. |  Libby Access the Library's OverDrive collection of ebooks, audiobooks, and digital magazines on your mobile devices with the Libby App. Enjoy offline reading, send ebooks to your Kindle, listen on-the-go, and more. Enjoy Extras in the Libby app, like Classica, Craftsy, and The Great Courses in audio. How to get started with Libby. |
 Library Speakers Bureau Watch recorded author talks on-demand. Enjoy a range of talks anytime, anywhere, including previously recorded events from bestselling authors and thought leaders. Check the Library's Event Calendar, too, for upcoming live, virtual author events courtesy of Library Speakers Bureau. |  Mango Languages Mango Languages is an online language learning resource. Mango Languages offers 71 language courses. Additionally, the service offers English lessons in 17 languages and specialty courses to teach cultural differences. |  Morningstar Investments Includes comprehensive information on more than 260,000 securities. The depth of information on each security is extensive. Click HERE to access from the library or click HERE to access from home. |
 The New York Times Understand the world. Navigate life. Enjoy complimentary access to NYTimes.com via your browser or The New York Times app. How to access nytimes.com from home and at the Library. [pdf] |  NoveList Plus Discover your next great read with Novelist. Find new fiction and non-fiction with author read-alikes, book discussion guides, book reviews, and suggested reading lists for all ages. |  NoveList Plus K-8 Discover your next great read with Novelist. Find new fiction and non-fiction with author read-alikes, book discussion guides, book reviews, and suggested reading lists especially for Children and Teens. |
 Overdrive Browse, borrow, and enjoy ebooks, audiobooks, and digital magazines on your computer from the Library’s OverDrive website. |  Reference Solutions Reference Solutions, formerly ReferenceUSA, contains detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, and 95 K High Tech companies. Use the database in the library or access this database from home with a valid Simsbury Public Library card. |  researchIT OneSearch Simultaneously search multiple reference and research databases., or select one of the State's many free offerings, like major U.S. Newspapers, Academic Search Premier, Medline Plus, ERIC, and more. Enter your current & valid Simsbury Library card number at the password prompt. |
 researchIT ProQuest Search the Hartford Courant, major daily newspapers, publicly available content, and the ABI/INFORM collection. Enter your current & valid Simsbury Library card number at the password prompt. Click HERE to access from the library or Click HEREto access from home. |  Value Line Investment Survey On-line access to Value Line’s Investment Survey covering Large, Small & Mid Cap stocks. Access the database in the library or from home using using your Simsbury Library card number. |
